Archive | October, 2015

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2015

The AMON team would like to congratulate Takaaki Kajita from the Super-Kamiokande (SK) Collaboration and Arthur B. McDonald from the Sudbury Neutrino Observatory (SNO) Collaboration for winning the Nobel Prize in Physics for 2015. Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald lead the neutrino experiments, which demonstrated that neutrinos change their flavour and thus have mass. In 1962, Z. Maki, N. […]

Continue Reading 1
Skip to toolbar